Illusion-3

Posted: October 8, 2012 by nishu in My favourite poems
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

 

I am not an illusion,
I am not a dream,
but people around say,
I am a tragedy queen !!

My life never allowed,
To show the pain I am in,
million wounds tearing inside,
but pain couldn’t be seen !!

When soul getting scratched ,
I had no rights to scream.
On it a voice whispered,
your tears mustn’t gleam !!

I smiled bearing torment ,
to keep my self esteem .
The life took wrong turn,
I wish it could be forseen !!

*senora*

Leave a Reply

